Click for State of Alaska Home Page spacer
   Job Seekers    Workers    Employers    Researchers    Labor Shortcuts
Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development Home Page Click here to search our site
Alaska Job Center Network

State of Alaska > DOLWD > Alaska Job Center Network > Rapid Response


Alaska’s Rapid Response Team


The Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development has a statewide team of Rapid Response Specialists.  The Team is comprised of representatives throughout the state that provide information, resources and services to businesses and workers in transition.

The Rapid Response Team Mission is: To provide proactive customized strategies, support and assistance to businesses, communities, families and individuals to minimize the impact of job loss and closures.

The members of the Rapid Response Team are:

Lisa Mielke , ESD Coordinator - lisa.mielke@alaska.gov
(907)465-6275

Rocky Grimes, Anchorage/MatSu Valley - rocky.grimes@alaska.gov
(907)269-0364

Melanie MacPherson, Anchorage/MatSu Valley -melanie.macpherson@alaska.gov
(907)269-2022

Carolyn Vanzant, Kenai/Cordova/Kodiak/Valdez – carolyn.vanzant@alaska.gov
(907) 335-3066

Demetria Veasy, Fairbanks/Northern Interior - demetria.veasy@alaska.gov
(907)451-2891

Lena Mathlaw, Bethel/Nome/Kotzebue/Dillingham/Bristol Bay - lena.mathlaw@alaska.gov  
(907)443-9355

Barb Truitt, Ketchikan/Prince of Wales/Southern Southeast -barbara.truitt@alaska.gov
(907)228-3244

Heidi Carlson , Juneau/Northern Southeast – heidi.carlson@alaska.gov
(907)465-5947

Mailing Address and Fax:
PO Box 115509
Juneau, AK 99811-5509
Fax (907)465-8753

Rapid Response Team e-mail address: dol.rrteam@alaska.gov

 

 

Home
Background
Rapid Response Team
One-stop Reemployment Portal
Business
  Information
  Resources
WARN
  Information
  Warn Notices Filed
Workers
  Information
  Resources
Economic Development/
Grant and Loan Programs
Brochures/Presentation
Rapid Responce Videos
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact the Rapid Response Team

 

Alaska Labor Exchange System (ALEXsys)
Links for Employers
Links for Job Seekers
Partner Resources
Job Market information
Alaska Job Centers
 
The Alaska Job Center Network is an equal opportunity employer/program.
Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request.
     
   Job Seekers    Workers    Employers     Researchers    Department Shortcuts    Webmaster
Page Updated November 1, 2013